Skip to main content

Board of Directors

May contain: label and text

ORS 478 governs rural fire protection districts in the State of Oregon. Chapter 478 Section 200 prescribes the power and duties to be discharged by the district's Board of Directors. The Board of Directors serves as the civilian oversight for fire district policies, planning, and finances. Board members are elected by the patrons of the fire district for a term of 4 years. The Board of Directors meets every second Thursday of the month at 6:30 pm. The meetings are public unless an executive session is declared in the agenda. The meetings are held in the fire station at 8677 E Evans Creek Rd Rogue River, OR 97537. Board members receive no compensation for their service.

To reach the members of the board. Click on their names to send an email.


May contain: person and human

Larry Tuttle - Chair

 A resident of Evans Valley since 1978. Associated with Evans Valley Fire in various capacities since 1981: first, as a citizen volunteer contractor helping build the new station; next as a Budget Committee member; then for 17 years as a firefighter serving at various times as First Responder, Engineer, Captain, Apparatus Operator, Company Officer and Training Officer. Board of Directors since November 2001.     

Position 3 - Term Expires June 2025



May contain: face, person, human, glasses, accessories, accessory, and female

Patricia Ott - Vice Chair

For nearly twenty years, Patricia has dedicated her time to protecting the community of Wimer. Born and raised in Bellflower, California, Patricia moved to Oregon in 1972.  She was a self-employed manicurist and painting contractor in the Portland area before retiring to the Evans Valley in 2003. Patricia has since served as a volunteer at just about every level within our organization, from a first responder to a Budget Committee member and everything in between.

Position 2 - Term Expires June 2025


May contain: person, human, face, crowd, and smile

Kathryn Henning - Secretary/Treasurer

Kathryn received a Bachelor of Science from the University of Arizona. She has spent her career working in the Information Technology industry.

Kathryn has been a resident of Evans Valley since 2004. She is a member of the Evans Valley Fire District #6 Auxiliary and Budget Committee and was elected to the Board of Directors in 2019.

Position 4 - Term Expires June 2023



May contain: head, person, human, clothing, and apparel

Dale TenBroeck - Director

Born in Alameda, California, and raised in northern Calif., Dale worked in lumber mills, logging, and road construction throughout his life. He made a career with the California Dept. of Transportation, retiring as a Deputy District Director responsible for highway maintenance in 2002. After retiring, Dale and his wife Arlyce moved to the Rogue Valley in 2004. Once they settled in, Dale saw a need with the Fire District and started volunteering with the EVFD #6 Auxiliary, shortly after, he became a Budget Committee member, and in 2010 Dale was sworn in as an EVFD #6 Director.

Position 1 - Term Expires: June 2023


Heather Friend - Director

Heather moved to Wimer in 2015 from the Medford area with her husband and three children, where she had lived most of her life. Shortly after, she and her family began volunteering with the Evans Valley Fire District # 6 Auxiliary. In 2021, Heather became a budget committee member and was elected as board director # 5 for the department. She carries the title of Doctor of Nursing Practice and has been in the medical field since 2000. Much of that experience includes emergency care and working with underserved populations. She is currently employed as a primary and acute care medical provider in Medford, Oregon.

Position 5 - Term Expires June 2025