Skip to main content

Board Members

    ORS 478 governs rural fire protection districts in the State of Oregon. Chapter 478 Section 200 prescribes the power and duties to be discharged by the district's Board of the Directors. The Board of Directors serves as the civilian oversight for fire district policies, planning, and finances. Board members are elected by the patrons of the fire dsitrict for a term of 4 years. The Board of Directors meet every second Thursday of the month at 6:30pm. The meetings are public unless an executive session is declared in the agenda that is posted in our "Board Meetings" section. Board members receive no compensation for their service.

To reach the members of the board. Click on their names to send an email.

May contain: person and human

Larry Tuttle - Chairman

Resident of Evans Valley since 1978. Associated with Evans Valley Fire in various capacities since 1981: first as a citizen volunteer contractor helping build the new station; next as a Budget Committee member; then for 17 years as a firefighter serving at various times as First Responder, Engineer, Captain, Apparatus Operator, Company Officer and Training Officer. Board of Director since November,                                                             2001.                                                                                                                                                        Position 3 - Term Expires May 2021

May contain: person, human, and crowd

Dennis Feeley - Vice Chairman 

Born & raised in Los Angeles, California. After serving in the U.S. Navy during the Vietnam Era he joined the Los Angeles Police Department. He retired after 30 years of service.
Moving to the Evans Valley, he became a volunteer firefighter - f irst responder. He was elected to the Board of Directors in 2001 and re-elected in 2005 and now serves as the chairman of the board.                                                                                                                Position 2 - Term Expires May 2021



May contain: person, human, face, crowd, and smile

Kathryn Henninng - Secretary/Treasurer

Bio Coming Soon

Position 4 - Expires 2023




May contain: head, person, human, clothing, and apparel

Dale TenBroeck - Member

Born in Alemeda California, raised in northern Calif., worked in lumber mills, logging and road construction throughout northern Calif.
Made a career with the California Dept. of Transportation retiring as a Deputy District Director responsible for highway maintenance in 2002.
Moved to the Rogue Valley in 2004 residing on Queens                                                              Branch Road, became a member of the EVFD #6 Auxiliary                                                       and Budget Committee member and currently serve as                                                             Auxiliary President.

                                                    Position 1 - Term Expires: May 2023


                                                   Patricia Ott - Member

May contain: face, person, human, glasses, accessories, accessory, and female

Born and raised in Bellflower, California, Patricia moved to Oregon in 1972.  Self employed manicurist and painting contractor in the Portland area, retiring to the Evans Valley in 2003.  Patricia has worked as a volunteer in the front office of Evans Valley Fire and been an Auxiliary member since 2003.  She is past President and Vice President and current Treasurer of the Auxiliary, was a First Responder for 4 1/2 years and has served on the Budget Committee for 4 years.

                                                   Position 5 - Term Expires 2023